Your guide to discovering Canada

Travel to Canada.

VACATION IN CANADA

EXPLORING CANADA

Discover Canada in all its beauty. Canada is both immense and offers a variety of different landscapes.

In addition to being an immense country, Canada offers great diversity in both landscape and culture. It is a perfect destination for those who love family vacations, those who are fond of landscapes and sports, as well as those who wish to make cultural trips.

CANADIAN REGIONS

Canada has five distinct regions: central Canada, the northern territories, the Prairie provinces, the west coast and the Atlantic provinces.

CANADIAN CLIMATE

Canada has four distinct seasons: winter, spring, summer and fall. However, the climate can vary from region to region.

CANADIAN CUISINE

Because of its great diversity and mix of cultures, Canadian cuisine and gastronomy is a blend of different world cuisines.

TRAVELLING IN CANADA

HOW TO TRAVEL EASILY IN CANADA?

STAYING IN CANADA

It is entirely possible to plan a trip to Canada that suits your budget and your desires. To do so, you can contact a local travel agency to quickly get a quote on the various costs of the trip. It is also important to know that car rental is simple in Canada.

For your first trip, make a summary of practical information before you fly to Canada for a pleasant stay. Establish a budget and leave a small margin to avoid unforeseen events. You can also plan your trip yourself by planning your itinerary and activities in advance or by calling a travel agency.

LIVING IN CANADA

WOULD YOU LIKE TO MOVE TO CANADA?

Canada is a country that offers sublime landscapes, in addition to having a very warm setting and very friendly people. There are many reasons for wanting to move to Canada.

It is a country that offers a rather comfortable quality of life. Indeed, it is one of the most reputable countries in terms of quality of life, and is even ranked third. Entrepreneurs and businessmen alike greatly appreciate setting up a business that can be driven by a strong economy. It is also important to know that working conditions in Canada are more than favourable, in addition to the comfortable living environment. If you choose to move to Canada with your children, you should know that the children will benefit from a quality education. In addition, you will have the choice of enrolling your child in public school or in a private school.

WORKING IN CANADA

FIND AN INTERESTING JOB IN QUEBEC

Canada is one of the countries that offers foreigners the opportunity to come and work here.

It is important to know that Quebec is a city with a very low unemployment rate. In addition, the work environment is exceptional. Quebec City is an economic centre that creates thousands of jobs and the economy is booming. It is also important to know that working conditions are favourable and that wages are fairly high in Canada.

IMMIGRATING TO CANADA

IMMIGRATION PROGRAMS IN CANADA

Be aware that there are different immigration programs in Canada, each program has its own prerequisites.

You will need to check first to see which program you are eligible for. Canada often offers immigration programs as part of recruiting or supporting international students. You will simply have to check if you are eligible before you apply.

ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW

Practical information about Canada

LODGING IN CANADA

Learn about practical information for finding accommodation in Canada.

GETTING AROUND IN CANADA

It is possible to travel and circulate in Canada if you are on Canadian territory.

HAVING FUN IN CANADA

Explore Canada’s cultural, entertainment and recreational opportunities.

CANADA'S MUST-SEE SITES

WHAT TO DO, WHAT TO SEE, WHAT TO VISIT?

Travelling is good, but planning ahead is better. Canada has many experiences to offer you if you decide to plan your trip. Know that there are some must-do’s whether you’re travelling alone or in a group.

Must see in Toronto

Must see in Quebec

Must see in Montreal

Guide pour découvrir le Canada

Partez à la découverte du Canada.

Vacances au Canada

À la découverte du Canada

Partez à la découverte du Canada dans toute sa splendeur. La Canada est à la fois immense et propose différents paysages variés.

En plus d’être un pays immense, le Canada propose une grande diversité que ce soit par les paysages, ou encore par la culture. C’est une destination parfaite pour ceux qui aiment les vacances en famille, ceux qui sont amateurs de paysages et de sports ainsi que ceux qui souhaitent effectuer des voyages culturels.

Régions canadiennes

Le Canada compte cinq régions distinctes à savoir le Centre du Canada, les territoires du Nord, les provinces des Prairies, la côte Ouest et les provinces de l’Atlantique.

Climat canadien

Le Canada compte quatre saisons bien distinctes à savoir l’hiver, le printemps, l’été et l’automne. Cependant, le climat peut varier en fonction des régions.

Cuisine canadienne

Du fait de sa grande diversité et de sa grande mixité de cultures, la cuisine et la gastronomie canadienne est un mélange de différentes cuisines du monde.

Voyages au Canada

Comment voyager facilement au Canada ?

Séjourner au Canada

Il est tout à fait possible de planifier un voyage au Canada qui soit adapté à votre budget et vos envies. Pour ce faire, vous pouvez contacter une agence de voyages locale pour vous faire rapidement un devis sur les différents coûts du voyage. Il faut aussi savoir que la location de voitures est simple au Canada.

Pour votre premier voyage, faites un récapitulatif des informations pratiques avant de vous envoler pour le Canada pour un séjour agréable. Établissez un budget prévisionnel et mettez-y une petite marge afin d’éviter les imprévus. Vous pouvez aussi composer votre voyage en planifiant vous-même votre itinéraire et vos activités d’avance ou encore en faisant appel à une agence de voyages.

Vivre au Canada

Envie de s'installer au Canada ?

Le Canada est un pays qui propose de sublimes paysages, en plus d’avoir un cadre très chaleureux ainsi que des habitants forts sympathiques. Les raisons ne manquent pas pour vouloir s’expatrier au Canada.

C’est un pays qui propose une qualité de vie assez confortable. En effet, il fait partie des plus réputés en matière de qualité de vie, il est même classé troisième. Les entrepreneurs ainsi que les businessmen apprécient énormément le fait de créer une entreprise qui puisse être poussée par une économie rigoureuse. Il faut aussi savoir que les conditions de travail au Canada sont plus que favorables, en plus du cadre de vie confortable. Si vous choisissez de vous installer au Canada avec vos enfants, sachez que les enfants pourront bénéficier d’une éducation de qualité. De plus, vous aurez le choix entre inscrire votre enfant à l’école publique ou encore l’inscrire dans une école privée.

Travail au Canada

Trouver un job intéressant au Québec

Le Canada est un des pays qui propose aux étrangers de venir s’y installer pour y travailler.

Il faut savoir que le Québec est une ville avec un très bas taux de chômage. De plus, l’environnement de travail y est exceptionnel. Québec est un pôle économique qui crée des milliers d’emplois et l’économie y est en plein essor. Il faut aussi savoir que les conditions de travail y sont favorables et que le salaire est assez élevé au Canada.

Immigrer au Canada

Programmes d'immigration au Canada

Sachez qu’il existe différents programmes d’immigration au Canada, chaque programme a ses propres prérequis.

Il vous faudra bien vérifier avant tout à quel programme vous êtes admissible. Le Canada propose souvent des programmes d’immigration dans le cadre de recrutements ou encore dans la prise en charge d’étudiants étrangers. Il vous faudra simplement vérifier si vous êtes admissible avant de postuler.

Tout savoir

Le Canada pratique

Se loger au Canada

Renseignez-vous sur les informations pratiques pour trouver un logement au Canada.

Se déplacer au Canada

Il est possible de vous déplacer et de circuler au Canada si vous êtes sur le territoire canadien.

Se divertir au Canada

Partez à la découverte des sites culturels, des divertissements et des loisirs proposés par le Canada.

Incontournables du Canada

Que faire, que voir, que visiter ?

Voyager, c’est bien, mais planifier les activités à l’avance, c’est mieux. Le Canada a plusieurs expériences à vous offrir si vous décidez de planifier votre voyage. Sachez qu’il y existe des incontournables que vous soyez seul ou en groupe.

Incontournables à Toronto

Incontournables au Québec

Incontournables à Montréal